Will Haven promoting Muerte, their 2018-released sixth LP for Minus Head Records at the Holy Diver in Sacramento, Ca.

3/23/18 at the Holy Diver in Sacramento, CA.

Will Haven

About Will Haven

Will Haven, a noise metal band hailing from Sacramento, California, formed in 1995. Originally named after a self-created character, the band began with the release of a six-track demo. The quartet later signed to Revelation and released their debut self-titled seven-track EP in 1996, which garnered positive reviews. They released their first full-length album, El Diablo, in 1997, which brought them attention and an expanding fan base. Their third album, WHVN, was released in 1999, along with a track called The Regulator for the Bad Brains’ Never Give In tribute album. They also toured with Deftones throughout Europe during this time.


In 2001, the band released the critically acclaimed Carpe Diem and went on a world tour, headlining shows in the US, UK, and Japan. Will Haven played the Vans Warped Tour in Australia and released a DVD called Foreign Films, featuring their last-ever show at The Capitol Garage, a small coffeehouse in their hometown of Sacramento, along with a wealth of footage from their final tour. Following the tour, singer Grady Avenell left the band to raise a family and attend college.

On October 12, 2005, Will Haven reformed and began writing new songs with Avenell. The band planned to release a five-song EP with B-sides, but they ultimately decided to put out a full-length album. The band, now a five-piece with the addition of guitarist Cayle Hunter, went to Los Angeles to record 12 songs for the new album. Will Haven returned to the stage in January 2006 with a show in Sacramento’s Boardwalk. In March of the same year, they traveled to the UK for a co-headlining tour with Crowbar. Second guitarist Cayle Hunter was fired by the band and focused on his band, Armed for the Apocalypse.

On February 19, 2007, Will Haven played a free show at the Troubadour in Los Angeles, announcing that Avenell had left the band and had been replaced by Jeff Jaworski, the vocalist for Sacramento punk band Red Tape. The band went to Europe with Deftones and released the album The Hierophant on June 18, 2007, in the UK and June 19, 2007, in the US. The band intended to tour the new material later that year.


Throughout their history, Will Haven has issued six full-length albums, including their latest album Muerte, released in 2018, two EPs, and a live DVD. Their musical style is noted for being a combination of many metal and hardcore subgenres. Members of the band have also formed Ghostride, the Abominable Iron Sloth, and Death Valley High, as well as their own label, Distruktor Records.

Infinite Sleep

About Infinite Sleep

Infinite Sleep is a metal band from San Jose, CA. Jesse Leandro (vocals) fronts the band. Members also include Randall Woo (guitar), Juan Hernandez (guitar), and Cris Powerss (bass).

Infinite Sleep aims to produce music that they genuinely love. They draw inspiration from bands such as Misery Signals and Meshuggah, while also adding their own creative spin to create memorable and innovative music. Their objective is to craft a unique sound that resonates with their own musical tastes, and ultimately, with their listeners.

Will Haven ~ Interview