We Came As Romans headline the Road To Warped tour with Like Moths to Flames, Upon A Burning Body, Crown The Empire, Set It Off, and Ice Nine Kills, as a warm up to the Vans Warped Tour 2013.

June 17th, 2013 in Sacramento, CA at the Ace of Spades

We Came As Romans
Like Moths To Flames

About We Came As Romans

We Came as Romans, an American metalcore band from Troy, Michigan, formed in 2005. During the beginning years, high school classmates Sean Zelda, Dave Stephens, Jonny Nabors, Mark Myatt, and Joshua Moore formed a band called This Emergency, and they performed various shows throughout the Detroit metro area. In November 2005, the band parted ways with bass player Jonny Nabors and replaced him with Sean Daly. Additionally, Zelda quit to pursue education at the University of Michigan. In the summer of 2006, a close friend of the band and another high school classmate, Larry Clark, officially joined on vocals, and the band changed their name to We Came as Romans. After Clark left in late 2007, the band added Chris Moore as the new singer.

In the spring of 2019, the band went on co-headline tour with Crown the Empire, Erra and SHVPES. On September 7, 2021, We Came as Romans released a new single called “Black Hole” featuring Caleb Shomo of Beartooth. On June 22, the band announced their first record since 2017, Darkbloom, and they released it on October 14.

About Like Moths To Flames

Like Moths to Flames is a metalcore band from Columbus, Ohio, formed in 2010 by former members of various bands, including Emarosa, Agraceful, the Crimson Armada, and My Ticket Home. To date they’ve released four studio albums and three EPs via Rise Records. Moreover, the band currently subsists with a lineup of Chris Roetter, Jeremy Smith, and Zach Pishney.

In October 2021, the band announced a five-track EP, “Pure Like Porcelain,” set for release on November 5, 2021. Subsequently, they released the second single “Views from Halfway Down” one week before the EP release.

On January 25, 2023, the band released a statement that Aaron Evans was no longer a member due to allegations of sexual misconduct and mental abuse. Roetter is the only remaining original member in the band.

Crown The Empire
Upon A Burning Body

About Crown The Empire

Crown the Empire formed in 2010 in Dallas, Texas. The band’s members include vocalist Andrew “Andy Leo” Rockhold, guitarist Brandon Hoover, bassist Hayden Tree, and drummer Jeeves Avalos. During their time at Colleyville Heritage High School, Brandon Hoover and Austin began jamming together, which led to the formation of Crown the Empire in May 2010. The band’s original lineup included lead vocalist Andrew “Andy Leo” Rockhold, rhythm guitarist/backing vocalist Hayden Tree, lead guitarist/backing vocalist Brandon Hoover, bassist Devin Detar, drummer Alex Massey, and keyboardist Austin Duncan. The band’s goal was to bring huge, poppy choruses to the metalcore genre and to be heavier than most bands in their area.

Crown the Empire released “In Another Life” featuring Courtney LaPlante of Spiritbox on August 12, 2021, along with a music video. On January 7, 2022, Crown the Empire announced that their drummer Brent Taddie had departed from the band on good terms. Moreover, the band later announced Jeeves Avalos as their new drummer, who had toured with the band in late 2021.

On February 23, 2023, Crown the Empire announced that they will be releasing their fifth studio album, Dogma, on April 28, 2023. They also revealed the album cover, track list, and released the title track and music video for “Dogma.”

About Upon A Burning Body

Upon A Burning Body is a metalcore band hailing from San Antonio, Texas. Since their formation in 2005, the band has gained recognition for their intense, high-energy sound and explosive live performances.

Their music is a combination of heavy breakdowns, crushing riffs, and catchy choruses. In addition, their music contains influences from genres such as death metal, hardcore, and even Latin music. Upon A Burning Body has released several successful albums, including “The World is Ours”, “Red. White. Green.”, and “Southern Hostility”, which showcase their unique sound and songwriting abilities.

Throughout their career, the band has shared the stage with other prominent acts like Of Mice & Men, Chelsea Grin, and Suicide Silence.

Despite some controversy surrounding their use of alleged fake gang affiliation as a publicity stunt, Upon A Burning Body has continued to evolve and push the boundaries of the metalcore genre.

Ice Nine Kills

About Ice Nine Kills

Ice Nine Kills is an American metalcore band from Boston, Massachusetts. The band features lead vocalist Spencer Charnas, guitarists Dan Sugarman and Ricky Armellino, bassist Joe Occhiuti, and drummer Patrick Galante. They were formed in 2006 and have since released several albums and gained a large following.

Ice Nine Kills is known for their theatrical and horror-inspired music, often incorporating elements of pop culture such as movies and TV shows into their lyrics and visuals. They have also gained attention for their energetic live performances and elaborate stage setups.

In addition to their music, Ice Nine Kills has been involved in various charitable efforts, including fundraising for mental health organizations and supporting the Don’t Be a Monster anti-bullying campaign. They have also won awards for their music videos and been recognized for their contributions to the metalcore genre.


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>