The Amity Affliction headline tour after the release of their latest album ‘Let the Ocean Take Me,’ with For the Fallen Dreams, Obey the Brave, Favorite Weapon, and Exotype (for most of the tour).

September 21st, 2014 from the Assembly in Sacramento, CA

The Amity Affliction

About The Amity Affliction

The Amity Affliction is an Australian metalcore band from Gympie, Queensland, which was formed in 2003. The band features Ahren Stringer on bass and clean vocals, Joel Birch on lead vocals, Dan Brown on guitar, and Joe Longobardi on drums. Since their inception, they’ve released seven studio albums, with four debuting at number one on the ARIA charts.

Controversy surrounded their “Chasing Ghosts” album cover, depicting a man hanging from a tree who committed suicide. The band later apologized. Moreover, Joel Birch sparked controversy at Warped Tour 2013 by calling out Memphis May Fire’s frontman for sexist and racist comments.

In 2021, the band released three singles: “Like Love,” “Give Up the Ghost,” and “Death is All Around.” Ahren Stringer said they enjoy playing heavier music, while “Death Is All Around” was inspired by the ongoing pandemic. In November 2022, they released “Show Me Your God” and its accompaning music video.

About Exotype

Exotype, an American metalcore band, formed in 2010. A blend of heavy guitar riffs, electronic elements, and soaring vocal melodies characterize the band’s sound. Additionally, fans and critics often describe their sound as a fusion of metal, post-hardcore, and electronic music.

Exotype’s lineup consists of five members, including vocalist Stephen McCorry, guitarist/vocalist Parker Victoria, guitarist Rob Walden, bassist David DeLaPerriere, and drummer Ryan Jennings. Together, they create a powerful and dynamic sound that has earned them a dedicated following.

The band has released two full-length albums to date, including their self-titled debut in 2014 and “Emergence” in 2017. They have also toured extensively throughout the United States, sharing stages with notable acts like Asking Alexandria, Motionless in White, and The Devil Wears Prada.

For The Fallen Dreams
Obey The Brave

About For The Fallen Dreams

The American metalcore band from Lansing, Michigan, known as For the Fallen Dreams or FTFD, formed in 2003. Rise Records originally signed the band, but they produced one album under Artery Recordings in 2012. In 2013, vocalist Chad Ruhlig returned to the band, replacing Dylan Richter, and they began producing music under Rise Records again until 2022.

FTFD has released three demos, a self-titled extended play, and six full-length albums: Changes (2008), Relentless (2009), Back Burner (2011), Wasted Youth (2012), Heavy Hearts (2014), and Six (2018). Relentless reached number 29 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers, and three other albums have charted within the top 10 on the same chart.

The band’s history of members is complicated, with many friends filling temporary spots. Notable past members, based on length of participation and role, include Joe Ellis, Andrew Tkaczyk, Dylan Richter, Navid Naghdi, and Brandon Stastny. Jim Hocking is the only member of the original lineup who remains.

In 2021, the band confirmed that they had started recording their seventh album. Then in 2022, they announced that they had parted ways with Rise Records and signed with Arising Empire. Furthermore in June of that year, they unveiled the a single, “What If,” with a music video. On August 5, they released the second single, “Sulfate.”

FTFD published the third single, “Re-Animate,” and its corresponding music video on September 6, and released the fourth single, “No Heaven,” and an accompanying music video on October 20. On January 19, 2023, they premiered the fifth single, “Last One Out,” with a music video, while officially announcing their self-titled seventh studio album’s release on March 10, 2023. They also revealed the album cover and tracklist.

About Obey The Brave

Obey the Brave is a Canadian hardcore punk band that was formed in 2012. The band’s music is characterized by aggressive vocals, heavy guitar riffs, and driving rhythms that blend elements of punk, metal, and hardcore.

The band’s lineup consists of vocalist Alex Erian, guitarist Terrence McAuley, bassist Miguel Lepage, and drummer Stevie Morotti. Together, they create a high-energy sound that has earned them a reputation as one of Canada’s most exciting live acts.

Obey the Brave has released four full-length albums to date, including “Young Blood” in 2012, “Salvation” in 2014, “Mad Season” in 2017, and “Balance” in 2021. Their music often addresses themes like personal struggle, social issues, and the need for perseverance in the face of adversity.

In addition to their recorded output, Obey the Brave has toured extensively throughout North America, Europe, and Asia, sharing stages with notable acts like Terror, Comeback Kid, and Stray From The Path. The band sometimes interacts with the fans, with Erian often encouraging fans to join him on stage or participate in group sing-alongs.

David Dye interviews Obey the Brave


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>