Woe, Is Me 2012 tour also known as the Talk Your Shit!, We’ll Give You A Reason Tour! with support from Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!, Our Last Night, Secrets, Capture The Crown, and The Seeking.

November 19th, 2012 at the Ace of Spades in Sacramento, CA

Woe, Is Me
Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!

About Woe Is Me

Woe, Is Me is an American metalcore band from Atlanta, Georgia signed to Rise Records and Velocity Records. They formed in 2009 and released their first album “Numbers” on August 31, 2010, which reached number 16 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers chart. Despite numerous lineup changes, guitarist Kevin Hanson remained the only original member throughout the band’s four-year existence. Woe, Is Me disbanded in September 2013 but reunited in July 2022 with the Vengeance lineup and played their first show in 9 years on October 29th, 2022 in Dallas, Texas.

About Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! is a French rock band that formed in 2007. The band consists of vocalist Bertrand Poncet, guitarists Éric Poncet and Paul Wilson, bassist Mathias Rigal, and drummer Bastien Lafaye. Critics characterize their music as upbeat, catchy melodies, heavy breakdowns, and a mix of pop punk, and hardcore influences.

Paul Cordebard formed the band in 2007 with the intention of blending influences from pop punk, hardcore punk, and heavy metal. He invited Bertrand Poncet and Jonathan Donnaes to join him in the venture. Soon after, they enlisted Bertrand’s brother Éric Poncet and their close friend Mathias Rigal, who had no prior experience as a bass guitarist. Additionally, a scene from the 1985 adventure-comedy film The Goonies inspired the band name, Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!.

Although the band struggled to establish a fanbase in their native France due to the lack of a rock scene, they found success playing in other countries, particularly in North America and Asia.

On September 2, 2010, the band released their first official single “In Friends We Trust,” accompanied by a music video. Furthermore, they released the self-produced album, “Something for Nothing,” on November 1, 2010.

The band has released four full-length albums, including “Something for Nothing” in 2010, “Pardon My French” in 2013, “Get Lost, Find Yourself” in 2015, and “Gone Are The Good Days” in 2021. In addition, they have also released several EPs and singles.

Capture The Crown
The Seeking

About Capture The Crown

Capture the Crown is an Australian metalcore band formed in 2010 after the breakup of another metalcore band, Atlanta Takes State. They gained popularity with their original name after releasing the music video for “You Call That a Knife? This Is a Knife!” on YouTube in 2011. In 2012, they were signed to Sumerian Records, but were dropped a year later. They have released two studio albums, “Til Death” (2012) and “Reign of Terror” (2014), and an EP, “Live Life” (2014).

About The Seeking

The Seeking were a Sacramento area band. The band developed a local following and was picked up by Razor and Tie as well as Artery Records management. However, the band is currently inactive.

Woe, Is Me ~ Interview with Hance


SECRETS, an American metalcore/post-hardcore band, formed in San Diego, California in 2010. Rise Records signed the band in 2011, and they released their debut full-length album “The Ascent” in January 2012. The album made an impressive debut at No. 3 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart and was the first release by Velocity Records to appear on the Billboard Top 200, entering at No. 185.

In 2013, the band underwent some lineup changes and released their second album, “Fragile Figures,” in July of that year. The album proved to be a hit, selling over 10,000 copies in the first month and reaching No. 59 on the Billboard 200 chart.

On June 10, 2022, Velocity Records released SECRETS’ fifth full-length album, “The Collapse.” The album features 12 songs and takes a heavier metalcore direction compared to the band’s previous releases. It covers topics such as anxiety, depression, addiction, loss, and hope. The band wrote the album both before and during the pandemic. SECRETS released four singles, including “Parasite,” “The Collapse,” “Falling Out,” and “Get Outta My Head.”

The album’s closing track, “Fade Away,” pays tribute to Aaron Melzer and focuses on the theme of losing a loved one.