Silverstein 2013 tour with Like Moths To Flames, Secrets, Glass Cloud and Issues in support their album, This Is How The Wind Shifts.

February 1st, 2013 at the Ace of Spades, in Sacramento, CA.

Like Moths To Flames

About Silverstein

Silverstein, a Canadian rock band from Burlington, Ontario, formed in 2000 and named after the children’s author Shel Silverstein. They have 11 studio albums, 7 EPs, a compilation album, and a live DVD/CD under their belt. The lineup of lead vocalist Shane Told, lead guitarist Neil Boshart, rhythm guitarist Josh Bradford, bassist Billy Hamilton, and drummer Paul Koehler remained unchanged until December 2011. However, in 2012, the band fired Neil Boshart and welcomed Paul Marc Rousseau into the band. In addition, the band has sold over 1 million albums worldwide.

After leaving Victory Records in 2010, Silverstein signed with UNFD following periods with Hopeless Records and Rise Records. Additionally, they released “A Beautiful Place to Drown” in March 2020, which was nominated for a 2021 Juno award. The band dropped the single “Bankrupt” on April 15, 2021, followed by “It’s Over” on November 18, 2021, and “Ultraviolet” on February 24, 2022. With the release of “Ultraviolet,” the band marked the announcement of their next studio album, “Misery Made Me.”

On December 2, 2022, Silverstein re-released their third studio album “Arrivals & Departures” in a remixed and remastered 26-track version. The first 13 tracks are remixed and remastered, while the remaining tracks are the original mixes. The album was originally released on vinyl for the 2022 Record Store Day, limited to 3900 copies.

About Like Moths To Flames

Like Moths to Flames is a metalcore band from Columbus, Ohio, formed in 2010 by former members of various bands, including Emarosa, Agraceful, the Crimson Armada, and My Ticket Home. To date they’ve released four studio albums and three EPs via Rise Records. Moreover, the band currently subsists with a lineup of Chris Roetter, Jeremy Smith, and Zach Pishney.

In October 2021, the band announced a five-track EP, “Pure Like Porcelain,” set for release on November 5, 2021. Subsequently, they released the second single “Views from Halfway Down” one week before the EP release.

On January 25, 2023, the band released a statement that Aaron Evans was no longer a member due to allegations of sexual misconduct and mental abuse. Roetter is the only remaining original member in the band.

Glass Cloud

About Glass Cloud

Glass Cloud was an American metalcore band that formed in 2011. The band members included vocalist Jerry Roush, guitarist Josh Travis, bassist Travis Sykes, and drummer Chad Hasty. They were known for their experimental and eclectic sound that combined elements of metalcore, progressive metal, and post-rock.

The band released their debut album, “The Royal Thousand,” in 2012 to critical acclaim. The album showcased the band’s technical musicianship, complex song structures, and introspective lyrics. They followed up with the EP “Perfect War Forever” in 2013.

Despite their critical success, Glass Cloud experienced several lineup changes over the years, with Roush departing in 2013 and the band going on hiatus in 2015. In 2018, Travis announced that Glass Cloud had officially disbanded.

Throughout their career, Glass Cloud toured extensively, performing at festivals such as Warped Tour and South By So What?!. They also supported bands such as Periphery and Veil of Maya on their tours.


SECRETS, an American metalcore/post-hardcore band, formed in San Diego, California in 2010. Rise Records signed the band in 2011, and they released their debut full-length album “The Ascent” in January 2012. The album made an impressive debut at No. 3 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart and was the first release by Velocity Records to appear on the Billboard Top 200, entering at No. 185.

In 2013, the band underwent some lineup changes and released their second album, “Fragile Figures,” in July of that year. The album proved to be a hit, selling over 10,000 copies in the first month and reaching No. 59 on the Billboard 200 chart.

On June 10, 2022, Velocity Records released SECRETS’ fifth full-length album, “The Collapse.” The album features 12 songs and takes a heavier metalcore direction compared to the band’s previous releases. It covers topics such as anxiety, depression, addiction, loss, and hope. The band wrote the album both before and during the pandemic. SECRETS released four singles, including “Parasite,” “The Collapse,” “Falling Out,” and “Get Outta My Head.”

The album’s closing track, “Fade Away,” pays tribute to Aaron Melzer and focuses on the theme of losing a loved one.

Sophukd interviews Bill, Paul Marc, and Josh of Silverstein


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>