The AP Tour Fall 2012 with headliners Miss May I was sponsored by Alternative Press Magazine and included The Ghost Inside, Like Moths To Flames, The Amity Affliction, and Glass Cloud.

From the Ace of Spades in Sacramento, CA on 11-8-12.

Miss May I
Miss May I (Full Set)

About Miss May I

Miss May I, a metalcore band, formed in 2007 in Troy, Ohio with Levi Benton, Justin Aufdemkampe, BJ Stead, Jerod Boyd, and Ryan Neff. In late 2007, Ryan left to join Rose Funeral and Josh Gillespie replaced him. They released their debut album “Apologies Are for the Weak” in 2008 while they were still in high school.

In 2011, The band toured with Close to Home, Of Mice & Men, and Texas in July on the “I’m Alive” tour. After that, they co-headlined the ‘No Guts No Glory’ tour with Pierce the Veil, Woe, Is Me, and Letlive. Moreover, in the same year, Miss May I appeared on the European “Scream it Like you Mean it” tour with We Came as Romans, The Word Alive, and This or the Apocalypse.

In 2015, they recorded their fifth album “Deathless” with Joey Sturgis and released it on August 7th. The first single “I.H.E.” came out on June 17th, followed by the title track “Deathless” as the second single.

Miss May I signed with SharpTone Records in 2016 after leaving Rise Records. On September 2, 2022, they released their seventh studio album “Curse of Existence.”

The Ghost Inside
The Ghost Inside (Full Set)

About The Ghost Inside

The Ghost Inside is an American metalcore band formed in Los Angeles, California in 2004. It features vocalist Jonathan Vigil, guitarists Zach Johnson and Chris Davis, bassist Jim Riley and drummer Andrew Tkaczyk. They’ve released one EP and five studio albums, including their latest “The Ghost Inside” on June 5, 2020 via Epitaph Records after a hiatus.

On November 19, 2015, the band’s bus collided with a tractor trailer, killing the drivers and injuring 10 passengers, including Jonathan Vigil, Zach Johnson, and Andrew Tkaczyk who were in critical condition. Jonathan posted his first update in January 2016 and Andrew confirmed he lost one of his legs.

In February 2019, the band announced a return show for July 13, 2019 at The Shrine in Los Angeles, which sold out in 4 minutes. They released a new single “Aftermath” and their self-titled album in June 2020. However, they parted ways with longtime-bassist Jim Riley in June 2020 following an alleged racial comment. Nonetheless, the band realized they made a mistake and reinstated him in November 2020.

The band returned to the stage in August 2021 in Worcester, Massachusetts and performed at the Blue Ridge Rock Festival in Virginia and Riot Fest in Chicago in 2022 after the COVID-19 pandemic lessened.

Like Moths to Flames
Like Moths To Flames (Full Set)

About Like Moths To Flames

Like Moths to Flames is a metalcore band from Columbus, Ohio, formed in 2010 by former members of various bands, including Emarosa, Agraceful, the Crimson Armada, and My Ticket Home. To date they’ve released four studio albums and three EPs via Rise Records. Moreover, the band currently subsists with a lineup of Chris Roetter, Jeremy Smith, and Zach Pishney.

In October 2021, the band announced a five-track EP, “Pure Like Porcelain,” set for release on November 5, 2021. Subsequently, they released the second single “Views from Halfway Down” one week before the EP release.

On January 25, 2023, the band released a statement that Aaron Evans was no longer a member due to allegations of sexual misconduct and mental abuse. Roetter is the only remaining original member in the band.

The Amity Affliction
The Amity Affliction (Full Set)

About The Amity Affliction

The Amity Affliction is an Australian metalcore band from Gympie, Queensland, which was formed in 2003. The band features Ahren Stringer on bass and clean vocals, Joel Birch on lead vocals, Dan Brown on guitar, and Joe Longobardi on drums. Since their inception, they’ve released seven studio albums, with four debuting at number one on the ARIA charts.

Controversy surrounded their “Chasing Ghosts” album cover, depicting a man hanging from a tree who committed suicide. The band later apologized. Moreover, Joel Birch sparked controversy at Warped Tour 2013 by calling out Memphis May Fire’s frontman for sexist and racist comments.

In 2021, the band released three singles: “Like Love,” “Give Up the Ghost,” and “Death is All Around.” Ahren Stringer said they enjoy playing heavier music, while “Death Is All Around” was inspired by the ongoing pandemic. In November 2022, they released “Show Me Your God” and its accompaning music video.

Stick To Your Guns (Full Set)
Miss May I ~ Interview

About Stick To Your Guns

Stick to Your Guns is a US hardcore punk band from Orange County, California with members Jesse Barnett (vocals), Andrew Rose (bass), George Schmitz (drums), Chris Rawson, and Josh James (guitars).

Their 2004 EP “Compassion without Compromise” launched them to prominence, and they went on tour after graduation from high school. Century Media Records signed and re-released their debut album in 2007. Stick to Your Guns continued to tour, marked a change in vocal style with “Comes from the Heart” in 2008.

The band addresses self-reflection and political and social issues and identifies with the straight-edge subculture. On February 18, 2021, they released an EP “The Meaning Remains” with acoustic versions of songs and a cover of “Take on Me.”

Sophukd Interview with Levi Benton

In her interview with Levi Benton, Sophukd discusses topics like touring, the Miss May I name, and their record producer. Moreover, Levi discusses the song-writing process, favorite video games, TV shows, music tastes, and much more.