The Road to Metalfest 2011 US tour, featuring Lionheart and Legend as co-headliners, with support from Monsters, The Great Commission, and The Greenery.


About Lionheart

Lionheart, consisting of vocalist Rob Watson, guitarists Evan Krejci and Rob McCarthy, bassist Chad Hall (currently in “Wear the Crown”), and drummer Jay Scott, was formed in 2004 in Oakland, California after several lineup changes. The band released their debut album, “The Will to Survive,” on September 2, 2007, via Stillborn Records and I Scream Records. Two years later, it was re-released with bonus material.

After signing with Mediaskare Records, Lionheart released their second studio album, “Built on Struggle,” on January 8, 2011. A year and a half later, on May 8, 2012, the follow-up album, “Undisputed,” was released on Mediaskare. On January 14, 2014, the band released an EP called “Welcome to the West Coast” via Fast Break Entertainment. In the beginning of 2016, Lionheart released their fourth studio album, “Love Don’t Live Here,” via the German-based label Beatdown Hardwear Records.

On May 26, 2016, the band announced their breakup. Five days after that announcement, Lionheart announced the dates of their Farewell Tour in Europe, which included appearances on festivals like With Full Force, Vainstream Rockfest, and the Free & Easy Festival all located in Germany. Lionheart also played shows in Serbia and Greece for the first time. On August 12, 2016, the band announced that the band would play their last concert in Germany on November 5, 2016, in Chemnitz. After about a year of disbanding, the band announced on Facebook that they had reunited.

About Legend (LGND)

Legend (now known as LGND), a metalcore band from Orange County, California, formed in 2011. Legend’s lyrics often explore personal struggles, relationships, and the human condition. Additionally, acts such as The Ghost Inside, For The Fallen Dreams, and Parkway Drive influenced the band’s early material; however, they have since evolved their sound to include more melodic and experimental elements.

In 2014, Legend released their debut full-length album, “Fearless”, which received critical acclaim and helped establish the band as a rising force in the metalcore scene. They have since released several more albums and have toured extensively, sharing the stage with acts such as The Devil Wears Prada, August Burns Red, and Of Mice & Men. In 2018, the band changed their name to LGND, and continue to create dynamic and emotionally charged music that resonates with fans of heavy music.

The current lineup of LGND includes Chad Ruhlig (lead vocals), Kyle Dameron (guitar, backing vocals), Joey Raia (bass, backing vocals), Kyle Guerrero (drums). It’s worth noting that the band has gone through a few lineup changes over the years, with Chad Ruhlig being the only constant member since their formation in 2011. However, the current lineup has been together since 2018 and has released several albums together under the LGND name.


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>