Kill the Precedent CD release promoting their CD, Dialogues with the Dead, with support from Will Haven, Lesdystics, Death Valley High, and Sex Rat.

August 23rd, 2013 at the Ace of Spades

Kill The Precedent
Will Haven

About Kill The Precedent

The seven members of Kill The Precedent, hailing from Sacramento, CA are Twig the Exfoliator on vocals, The Ugly American on vocals, Tapeworm on guitar and electronics, Catastrofiend on guitar and visuals, Jimmy Hazard on guitar, Jon the Jew on bass, and Sgt. Pepper on drums. This band has ravaged and demolished expectations with their singular style of crossover gonzo gutter thrash. In addition, their music fueled reckless punk abandon on their 2017 EP, “Some Version of the Truth.” Since releasing “Dialogues with the Dead” in 2013, New Noise Magazine, Outburn Magazine, Submerge Magazine, xlr8r, Pure Grain Audio, and many more brought them much acclaim. Moreover, their live performances have become legendary.

About Will Haven

Will Haven is a Sacramento California metal band that formed in 1995. The band comprises of Grady Avenell (vocals), Jeff Irwin and Anthony Paganelli (guitars), Casey Holford (bass), and Mitch Wheeler (drums). They are known for their heavy, sludgy sound, incorporating elements of post-hardcore, noise rock, and alternative metal.

Throughout their career, Will Haven has released several albums, including their debut self-titled album in 1997, “El Diablo” in 2001, and “Muerte” in 2018.

About the Venue

Ace of Spades, a music venue located in the bustling R Street Corridor of downtown Sacramento, opened its doors in 2011. It has played a crucial role in the growth of R Street as an entertainment district, offering a wide range of concerts alongside a vibrant collection of bars, restaurants, shops, and lofts.