Revolver Magazine’s Hell Hath No Fury Tour with In This Moment, Straight Line Stitch, Sister Sin, and System Divide.

April 24th, 2011 at the Ace of Spades

In This Moment

About In This Moment

Maria Brink and Chris Howorth formed the American rock band In This Moment in 2005 in Los Angeles, California. They initially started as Dying Star with drummer Jeff Fabb, but changed the name and added guitarist Blake Bunzel and bassist Josh Newell to the band. However, Newell left in 2005, and the band replaced him with Jesse Landry. In 2007, they released their debut album “Beautiful Tragedy,” followed by “The Dream” in 2008 which debuted at number 73 on the Billboard 200. In 2010, the band released “A Star-Crossed Wasteland,” followed by “Blood” in 2012 which debuted at number 15. “Black Widow,” their fifth album, reached their highest chart position to date at number 8 in 2014. Additionally, “Ritual,” their sixth album, debuted at number 23 in 2017. The band released their seventh studio album, “Mother,” on March 27, 2020 on Atlantic Records and Roadrunner Records.

The band has received two Alternative Press Music Award nominations and one Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance. Moreover, they have 5 singles and an album that have been certified Platinum and Gold by the RIAA. Over the years, the band’s line-up has changed with members Kyle Konkiel, Travis Johnson, Tom Hane, Randy Weitzel, and Kent Diimmel joining and leaving the band.

In 2020, they received their first Grammy nomination for the song “The In-Between,” but lost to Body Count. Recently, in 2022, they joined Slipknot on the “Knotfest Roadshow” tour and announced their “Blood 1983 Tour” with Nothing More, Sleep Token, and Cherry Bomb. On the 10th anniversary of their fourth album “Blood,” the band released the “Blood 1983 EP” featuring Tyler Bates and Dan Haigh of Gunship.

System Divide
Sister Sin

About System Divide

System Divide, a Belgian band formed by the couple Sven de Caluw√© (of Aborted) and Miri Milman (of Distorted), announced their arrival with members from Israel, Netherlands, Greece, and the US. In addition, in February 2011, the band supported Eluveitie on a 20-date full North American tour with 3 Inches of Blood and Holy Grail. Next, they toured as part of the Revolver Magazine’s Hell Hath No Fury Tour. Soon after, Andrew Lenthe, left the band. In the interum, Andrei Aframov joined as the touring bassist for their European dates. Moreover, Mendel Bij de Leij also joined the tour as an additional touring guitarist. In February 2012, the band confirmed on Facebook that they were working on a new album. They also announced their search for a new guitarist, as Gregory Macklin was busy with Jeff Loomis’ solo band.

In August 2012, the band announced the release of a new single, “Ephemera,” from their upcoming album in 2012. However, the band’s second full-length album, Cult of Indifference, faced delays and was shelved. In Spring 2014, System Divide announced an indefinite hiatus; however, they later reformed as Oracles with Sanna Salou on vocals.

About Sister Sin

Sister Sin, a Swedish heavy metal band from Gothenburg, formed in 2002 and released recordings via smaller indie labels. They achieved success with their first non-indie album, “Switchblade Serenades,” released via Victory Records in 2008, reaching number 107 on Top Heatseekers in the US. The band performed two US national tours and toured Europe with Arch Enemy and Lordi. In 2010, they recorded “True Sound of the Underground,” which reached number 96 on Top Heatseekers in the US.

After bassist Benton Wiberg left the band in 2010, Strandh joined as the new bassist and they toured Europe with Lordi. Three US tours followed, with Michael Schenker Group, Straight Line Stitch, and Blackguard. In 2011, Sister Sin toured Europe as special guests for U.D.O.

Their fourth album, “Now and Forever,” was released in 2012 and mixed by Cameron Webb. The album was their best-selling release and saw them tour in North America, Russia, and Europe. In 2014, they began recording their fifth album, “Black Lotus,” which was released in October of that year. The band performed at the 2015 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival.

Due to burnout, the band announced their end in 2015, but in 2019, they reunited and planned to tour in 2020.

In This Moment 2011 poster flyer
Hell Hath No Fury Tour