Norma Jean Explosions II headlining tour with support from Of Legends, Impending Doom, and Stick To Your Guns joining after March 3rd, 2011.

March 5th, 2011 at the Ace of Spades in Sacramento, CA

Norma Jean

About Norma Jean

Norma Jean, formerly known as Luti-Kriss, formed in 1997 in Douglasville, Georgia, a suburb of Atlanta. The American metalcore band has gone through numerous lineup changes, leaving it with no original members. Despite this, the band has released nine studio albums and received a Grammy Award nomination in 2006 for Best Recording Package for its second album O’ God, the Aftermath. The band’s name is inspired by actress Marilyn Monroe’s real name.

Luti-Kriss formed with Josh Scogin on vocals, Scottie Henry and Chris Day on guitar, Josh Swofford on bass, Mick Bailey on turntables, and Daniel Davison on drums. In 1999, they released a split EP with Travail through Pluto Records. Later, the songs from the split were released on 5ep, which showcased an aggressive nu metal and rap metal style. After the release of 5ep, Swofford left the band and was replaced by Josh Doolittle. Moreover, Bailey left during the production of the debut album Throwing Myself.

In 2009, Norma Jean announced that they were leaving their longtime label Solid State and signing with independent label Razor & Tie. In 2016, they announced the release of the first single, “1,000,000 Watts,” off their new album, Polar Similar. Additionally, the band released “Synthetic Sun” later that month and then “Forever Hurtling Towards Andromeda,” which features Sean Ingram of Coalesce. Before the album’s release, the band introduced their newest member, rhythm guitarist Phillip Farris, who replaced Chris Day. In addition, Clayton Holyoak and John Finnegan have also left the band over the years.

In 2019, Norma Jean released the single “Children of the Dead” for streaming with a music video. Moreover. on May 25, 2019, the band announced that they had parted ways with guitarist Jeff Hickey. The band released their eighth album, All Hail, on October 25, 2019, and announced their ninth album, Deathrattle Sing for Me, on June 6, 2022, with the first single, “Call for the Blood,” released as a music video on June 16.

Stick To Your Guns
Impending Doom

About Stick To Your Guns

Stick to Your Guns is a US hardcore punk band from Orange County, California with members Jesse Barnett (vocals), Andrew Rose (bass), George Schmitz (drums), Chris Rawson, and Josh James (guitars).

Their 2004 EP “Compassion without Compromise” launched them to prominence, and they went on tour after graduation from high school. Century Media Records signed and re-released their debut album in 2007. Stick to Your Guns continued to tour, marked a change in vocal style with “Comes from the Heart” in 2008.

The band addresses self-reflection and political and social issues and identifies with the straight-edge subculture. On February 18, 2021, they released an EP “The Meaning Remains” with acoustic versions of songs and a cover of “Take on Me.”

About Impending Doom

Brook Reeves and Manny Contreras founded Impending Doom, an American Christian deathcore band from Riverside, California, on October 31, 2005. They honed their sound before recording their demo, The Sin and Doom of Godless Men.

Greg Pewthers joined as a third guitarist after leaving Oblige. Moreover, Jon Alfaro left and David Sittig replaced him as bassist. Chris Forno left and was never replaced. Later, Andy Hegg took Bueno’s place and the band recorded Nailed. Dead. Risen. after signing to Facedown Records. After Impending Doom signed to Facedown Records in January 2007, and recorded Nailed. Dead. Risen., it hit number 46 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers chart.

The band started a street team, went on a tour of the US, and released The Serpent Servant in 2009. Additionally, Chad Blackwell left to attend the Atlanta Institute of Music and Isaac Bueno rejoined. Brandon Trahan joined after both Manny Contreras and Isaac Bueno left.

Impending Doom created the “Repentagram,” their own symbol combining the words repent and pentagram. They released The Sin and Doom Vol. II on June 22, 2018, and Brandon Trahan left, with Andrew Holzbaur taking over. Impending Doom released their EP Hellbent on October 29, 2021 and are working on a follow-up.


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>