Dance Gavin Dance 2013 tour with support from Abandon All Ships, and Stolas. The local home openers were I Wish We Were Robots and Incredible’ Me. Tour dates were as follows:

  • 9/27 Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades
  • 9/28 San Diego, CA @Soma
  • 9/29 Pomona, CA @ Glasshouse
  • 10/2 West Hollywood, CA @ Roxy Theatre
  • 10/3 Scottsdale, AZ @ Martini Ranch
  • 10/7 Omaha, NE @ Sokol Underground
  • 10/8 Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
  • 10/9 Royal Oak, MI @ Modern Skate Park

September 27th, 2013 at the Ace of Spades

Dance Gavin Dance
Abandon All Ships

About Dance Gavin Dance

Dance Gavin Dance is a California-based American rock band formed in 2005. It features vocalists Jon Mess and Tilian Pearson, lead guitarist Will Swan, rhythm guitarist Andrew Wells, and drummer Matthew Mingus. Over time, the band has had many lineup changes with Swan and Mingus being the only constant members.

The band began their music career by releasing their first EP in 2006, and promptly signed with Rise Records. Over the years, they have produced 10 studio albums to date. In addition, their efforts have been acknowledged in the US, where some of their albums have charted.

The band is known for being one of the top post-hardcore groups and has had four albums reach the top 20 in the US, with one reaching the top 10. Tim Feerick, the former bassist, passed away in 2022 prior to the release of “Jackpot Juicer,” with Sergio Medina taking over on bass for live performances.

About Abandon All Ships

Abandon All Ships was a Canadian rock band that formed in Toronto, Ontario in 2006, founded by brothers Angelo and Daniel Aita. The band underwent several lineup changes over the years.

Their music is known for its fusion of electronic and post-hardcore elements, featuring heavy guitar riffs, synthesizers, and harsh vocals. Additionally, Abandon All Ships’ lyrics often revolve around themes of relationships, partying, and self-discovery.

Abandon All Ships released several albums and EPs over the years, including their debut album “Geeving” in 2010, “Infamous” in 2012, and “Malocchio” in 2014. On October 30th, 2020, the band officially released their cover of Scooter’s song “Maria (I Like It Loud)” on streaming services, 10 years after its unofficial release alongside Geeving. Additionally, on November 3rd of the same year, the band released their cover of Drake’s “We’ll Be Fine,” which was a 9-year-old cover that hadn’t been previously available on streaming services.

The band was known for their high-energy live performances, which often included pyrotechnics and other special effects. Abandon All Ships toured extensively throughout Canada and the United States, as well as in Europe and Australia.

Incredible’ Me

About Stolas

Stolas was an American post-hardcore band from Las Vegas, Nevada that formed in 2011. The band, consisting of Carlo Marquez on lead vocals, drums, and bass, and Sergio Medina on guitar and backing vocals, sailed the ocean and lived at sea, finding inspiration for their music in their experiences on the water.

Stolas was signed as the first band on Blue Swan Records in 2013, a record label launched by Will Swan of Dance Gavin Dance. Their debut EP, “Losing Wings,” was released the same year. The band went on to release three studio albums: “Living Creatures” in 2013, “Allomaternal” in 2014, and “Stolas” in 2017, each showcasing their unique blend of post-hardcore, progressive rock, and math rock.

In 2016, the group signed to Equal Vision Records, expanding their reach and gaining even more recognition for their dynamic and emotive sound. Despite their success, Stolas remained committed to artistic growth and experimentation, pushing the boundaries of their genre with each release.

Over the years, Stolas gained a dedicated following for their captivating live performances, which showcased their technical musicianship and emotional intensity. Though the band disbanded in 2018, their legacy lives on through their music, which continues to inspire and resonate with fans of progressive post-hardcore.

About Incredible’ Me

Incredible’ Me was a rock band from the Sacramento area who had a strong local following. The band is on an indefinite hiatus. In 2016 they posted this message:

“To anyone asking about new music/the status of the band: Sorry for not replying to you guys sooner. We’ve had a couple members come and go as a lot of you probably already know and have seen on tour, so it’s really slowed down and made the process of making new music a lot more difficult. We tried out a bunch of people, demo’ed out some new ideas, but none of it was feeling quite right. So things have just kind of been on hold for a bit. We played a couple of shows over the summer, but since then we haven’t sat down and talked about anything as an entire band, so none of us have really known how to answer your guys’ question, and we still don’t. haha Sorry that this doesn’t really give you guys a solid answer, just wanted to give you all a little explanation on why we’ve been so quiet lately.”

I Wish We Were Robots

About I Wish We Were Robots

I Wish We Were Robots was a metalcore band from Sacramento, California, that formed in February 2009 with Anthony Pellerin on guitar, Geoff Eckert on drums, Chris Bishop on bass, Ryan Frost on guitar and clean vocals, and Kyle Gilbert on scream vocals. They released their first EP, a self-titled and self-recorded album, in April 2009, showcasing their potential and leading to regional tours opening for national acts such as Whitechapel, For The Fallen Dreams, Molotov Solution, and others.

Despite their early success, I Wish We Were Robots is no longer active. However, many of the band’s members have formed a new band called “ERVSED.”

Before their disbandment in 2010, the band finished recording their debut album, “Transhuman,” on the startup label Cyber Synapse Records. The album displayed the band’s progression and ability to seamlessly blend primal ferocity with subtle intricacies and emotion. “Transhuman” took listeners on a journey from super fast blast beats to pop choruses to hardcore breakdowns and back again, never losing sight of the song.


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>