Crush ‘Em All II Tour 2011 featured After The Burial, Veil Of Maya, Misery Signals, Within The Ruins, Volumes, and Memento Mori.

October 17, 2011 at the Ace of Spades in Sacramento, CA

After The Burial
Veil of Maya

About After The Burial

After the Burial is a US progressive metal band from Minnesota on the Sumerian Records label. They have five albums through the label. In addition, the band formed in 2004, but Trent Hafdahl is the only remaining founding member. They are known for contributing to djent and progressive metalcore. The group’s first album “Forging a Future Self” was recorded in 2005 and released in 2006 through Corrosive Records. However, Erickson and Wellner left and Luoma joined as vocalist. Moreover, Robles took Erickson’s place as drummer but also left before the second album.

About Veil Of Maya

Veil of Maya formed in Chicago, Illinois in 2004 after the breakup of melodic death metal band Insurrection. The band recorded a self-released demo in 2005, and Scott Okarma briefly joined as a third guitarist, performing in local shows and early tours. However, both Marshall and Okarma left the band after a few months, and Bryan Ruppell replaced them on rhythm guitar, reverting the lineup back to five members.

In 2017, Veil of Maya released their music video “Overthrow” on YouTube. Additionally, they announced their album False Idol, which was released on October 20, 2017. The band also released the music video for “Doublespeak” on October 3, 2017. Moreover, on September 12, 2019, they dropped the single “Members Only” off an upcoming album. In 2020, the band released the music video for “Outsider,” and in 2021, they released an animated music video for “Viscera” from a presumed unannounced album. On October 6, 2021, they uploaded the music video for “Outrun” to YouTube, and in 2022, they released a new single, “Synthwave Vegan.”

Misery Signals
Within The Ruins

About Misery Signals

Misery Signals, a metalcore band, formed in 2002, consisting of Ryan Morgan, Kyle Johnson and Jesse Zaraska after the disbandment of their previous bands, 7 Angels 7 Plagues, Hamartia and Compromise. Moreover, Ryan and Kyle approched Jesse, the former Compromise vocalist, to start a new project. Jeff Aust, who played with Hamartia, joined on as second guitar, while Ryan’s brother Branden became the drummer. Stu Ross later replaced Jeff Aust on guitar.

In 2003, Misery Signals released their debut EP, dedicated to the memories of Jordan Wodehouse and Daniel Langlois, who passed away in a tragic accident while on tour. Additionally, on August 7, 2020, the band released their fifth studio album, “Ultraviolet,” along with the single “The Tempest,” which was announced on May 14, 2020.

About Within The Ruins

Joe Cocchi and Kevin McGuill founded Within the Ruins, an American metalcore band, in Westfield, Massachusetts in 2003. The current line-up consists of Joe on guitar, Kevin on drums, Paolo Galang on bass, and Steve Tinnon on vocals. They are signed to eOne Music and Good Fight Music. To date, the band has released six studio albums and three EPs.

In 2005, Within the Ruins completed their first self-released EP, “Driven by Fear,” and began touring late in 2006 to gain exposure and label recognition. Their efforts paid off when they received an offer from Victory Records after the release of their second EP, “Empires,” through Innerstrength Records. The band released their debut studio album, “Creature,” in February 2009, followed by “Invade” in September 2010, which sold over 3000 copies in its first week.

Within the Ruins has toured Europe with Carnifex and performed at numerous festivals, including the Bonecrusher Fest, Jamboree, New England Metal and Hardcore Festival, Bamboozle, South by Southwest, and Summer Slaughter Tour. They also released a 4-song EP, “Omen,” in support of the Summer Slaughter Tour. In 2013, the band signed with eOne Entertainment and released their third studio album, “Elite.” On July 8, they released their fourth studio album, “Phenomena,” which reached #72 on the Billboard 200.

While on tour with Suicide Silence in February 2015, extreme winter conditions caused the band’s bus and trailer to flip several times on the interstate. Despite destroying their gear, the band members remained unscathed. In February 2018, Tim Goergen announced his departure as vocalist, and Steve Tinnon took over. On July 27, the band released two new singles with Tinnon, “Resurgence” and “World Undone.” On September 24, 2020, Within the Ruins announced the release of their sixth studio album, “Black Heart,” set for November 27.


About Volumes

Volumes, an American progressive metalcore band from Los Angeles, California formed in 2009, consists of bassist Raad Soudani, vocalists Michael Barr and Myke Terry, and drummer Nick Ursich. Raad Soudani has remained the only constant member throughout the band’s history. Moreover, they signed with Fearless Records and have released four studio albums.

On January 30, 2020, Volumes released a new single “Holywater.” In additioon, they confirmed Michael Barr’s return to the band while announcing guitarist Diego Farias’s departure. They also revealed that Max Schad mixed and tracked “Holywater” and played guitar for the band. In the same statement, the band stated that they will figure out permanent guitarists for the upcoming UK/EU tour with Born of Osiris.

A venue from Rocketown in Nashville banned vocalist Michael Barr in 2013 for assaulting crowd members. In addition, later reports confirmed that Barr was the one who was “looking for a fight” and shouting pejorative slurs. When the band returned to the area three years later with a new vocalist, they were still not allowed at the venue.

In 2017, former vocalist Gus Farias caused controversy by failing to deliver on paid guest spots for other bands. Volumes issued an apology and offered refunds. On February 6, 2023, former guitarist Diego Farias passed away. The band then issued a statement expressing their grief and love for him.

Crush 'Em All Tour II 2011 poster flyer
Crush ‘Em All Tour II 2011