Spinefarm is pleased to announce that Hunter Oliveri has signed to the label’s international roster. He has also shared the video for “Dumb.”

Hunter Oliveri doesn’t profess to having it all figured out.

At just 17, the artist is still making sense of himself — who he is, what he stands for, where his life is going. He doesn’t arrive as the next ready-made rock star action figure cast in plastic. There is an unquestionable realness about the way he makes sense of life through his music. But he exhibits a surety of mind beyond his years, to create music that connects and inspires, and that will stoke the growing fire of rock’s recent renaissance.

The clip instantly transports the viewer to a gloriously misspent youth, simply in search of the next feel good moment — be it the next blunt, the next swill of beer, or the next hang session with a friend or a crew. It also offers keen insight into Oliveri’s sound and songwriting, not to mention his wild coif of curls!

Watch it below:

“Dumb” boasts a baggy, distorted riff weaving around an earworm melody and a singalong chorus that finds Oliveri chewing over how “I made a home in the chip on my shoulder / I know I could change / but I’d rather be dumb.”

It’s a fitting look into the heart of a young and hungry artist, who is looking to hold onto and suck the marrow out of his youth and the right here, right now.

“My mom wants me to get a job, two jobs, everything’s expensive as fuck, I have friends making more on OnlyFans than college graduates/doctors, everything’s dumb,” Oliveri says. “So I tried to grab the feelings I have on the daily of: What is the point of doing what my parents want me to do when shit just feels dumb as fuck?”

He continues, “I bet a lot of kids could relate to having people tell you to go to college, find a steady career, have a family, and be a part of this fucked up system, when in reality, I just want to be a kid my entire life, chase girls, skate, smoke, hang with my friends, and make music. I hope the song connects with anyone who just wants to forget all their problems and live life without all the bullshit. Just rather be ‘Dumb.'”

Read More

Ohio quartet The Plot In You — Landon Tewers [vocals], Josh Childress [guitar], Ethan Yoder [bass], and Michael Cooper [drums] — continue to share new content. Today, the band has dropped the video for “Forgotten.” Watch it below:

The song is a gnarly anthem with plate-shifting breakdowns, and finds Tewers spewing angrily cathartic lyrics rom the pit of his stomach.

Last year, the band’s 2018-released single “FEEL NOTHING” was officially certified Gold by the RIAA. The song is a digital success story that still streams over 2 million times and has enjoyed an exciting beyond-viral moment on TikTok. The track appears on the band’s album DISPOSE.


  • 8/15 — Louisville, KY — Old Forester’s Paristown Hall
  • 8/16 — Nashville, TN — Marathon Music Works
  • 8/22 — Houston, TX — Bayou Music Center
  • 8/23 — Austin, TX — Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
  • 8/29 — Riverside, CA — Riverside Municipal Auditorium
  • 9/1 — Albuquerque, NM — Revel Entertainment Center
  • 9/29 — Riverside, CA — Riverside Municipal Auditorium


TPIY dropped their fifth album Swan Song in 2021 via Fearless Records. The album is available here. After racking up over 100 million streams and receiving praise from Billboard, Rock Sound, Alternative Press, and more, the band crafted an album that addresses the end of various things and situations in life. It was a way for the members to expunge some negative things from their lives through their art. With this record,The Plot In You stared down years of negativity, soured friendships, disappointment, and mistakes and catalyzed those experiences into hammering distortion, towering melodies, epic production, and unapologetically cathartic lyrics. It’s an album that their fans and beyond will intimately and instantly relate to.