The Atticus Metal Tour III featured Born Of Osiris, Darkest Hour, Sleeping Giant, As Blood Runs Black, and
The Human Abstract.

Mar 12, 2011 at the Ace of Spades in Sacramento, CA

Darkest Hour

About Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour is a heavy metal band from Washington, D.C. They formed in 1995 and have received critical acclaim for albums like “Undoing Ruin,” “Deliver Us,” and “The Eternal Return.” “Deliver Us” debuted at number 110 on the Billboard charts and “The Eternal Return” reached number 104. Additionally, the band’s ninth studio album, “Godless Prophets & the Migrant Flora,” charted at 42 on the Billboard 200.

The band formed with vocalist John Henry, guitarist Mike Schleibaum, drummer Matt Maben, and bassist Raul Mayorga. They released their first EP, “The Misanthrope,” in 1996 and a single, “Paths of Despair.” In 2017, they released “Godless Prophets & the Migrant Flora” with Southern Lord Records. On July 28, 2020, Mike “Lonestar” Carrigan left the band and Nico Santora joined as lead guitarist on September 21, 2021.

Born of Osiris

About Born of Osiris

Born of Osiris, a progressive metalcore band, formed in 2003 in Illinois. Its current members are Ronnie Canizaro, Lee McKinney, Nick Rossi, Cameron Losch, and Joe Buras. The band has played at Summer Slaughter Tour (2008, 2009, 2015, 2018) and Music as a Weapon Tour 4.

The group changed its name several times before settling on Born of Osiris, inspired by Egyptian deity Osiris. In 2018, they released “Silence the Echo” and Nick Rossi joined as a replacement for David Da Rocha. The band released “The Accursed” from its fifth album, “The Simulation,” in November 2018 and went on a tour in 2019.

Former guitarist Jason Richardson announced on May 7, 2020 that after nine years of seeking his royalty fees for his work on The Discovery, Sumerian Records finally paid him the outstanding debt. Additionally, Born of Osiris released “White Nile” and “Angel or Alien” in 2021 and announced a new album. The band started writing a follow-up album in 2022.

As Blood Runs Black

About As Blood Runs Black

As Blood Runs Black, a metalcore/deathcore band from LA, released 3 albums. “Allegiance” came out in 2006, followed by “Instinct” in 2011, reaching #1 on Billboard Heatseakers & #111 on Billboard 200. In addition, they crowdfunded and self-released “Ground Zero” in 2014.

The band underwent several lineup changes, but drummer Hector “Lech” de Santiago and bassist Nick Stewart appear on all albums. In 2021, after a break, the band teased new music in a preview video. However, their social media sites are currently inactive, and the band appears to be disbanded.

The Human Abstract

About The Human Abstract

The American progressive metalcore band, The Human Abstract, formed in Los Angeles, California in 2004. Originally signed to Hopeless Records, they released “Nocturne” (2006) and “Midheaven” (2008). They signed with eOne Music and released “Digital Veil” (2011). The Human Abstract experienced lineup changes, with the final lineup consisting of founding members Dean Herrera, A.J. Minette, Brett Powell, and additions Henry Selva and Travis Richter.

The Atticus Metal Tour III  poster flyer
The Atticus Metal Tour III


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>